Mitochondrial / energy
SS-31 / Elamipretide
Cardiolipin / inner mitochondrial membrane · PeptideAlso known as FORZINITY MTP-131 Bendavia ss-31 Ss 31
Evidence at a glance
Each record keeps its own evidence class. Counts are records in this public edition, not a quality score.
Evidence gap: Human SC PK is quantified for the labeled product. Oral and IM bioavailability are not established in the imported material.
Open in the interactive library → Compare with other compounds →
Records (10) H
Human clinical / research Human clinical / research
Disease-specific label and SC PK FORZINITY has accelerated approval for muscle strength in Barth syndrome; confirmation of clinical benefit remains a condition.
Context: Barth syndrome; labeled product.
Limitations: This does not validate low-dose wellness cycles. The randomized Barth trial missed its primary walking and fatigue endpoints.
Route: SC · Absolute SC bioavailability ~92%; Tmax 0.5–1 hour.
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction Human clinical / research
Negative trial endpoint matters MMPOWER-3 did not meet its primary walking-distance and fatigue endpoints.
Context: Primary mitochondrial myopathy; human trial.
Limitations: Results should not be generalized as proven fatigue improvement in healthy users.
Route: SC
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction Human clinical / research
FORZINITY disease-specific label Distinct protocol, timing or sequence preserved from the saved research material. Unreported fields remain unknown.
Context: Human · Barth syndrome; body weight at least 30 kg · Labeled FORZINITY
Approved product label: Amount: 40 mg; Frequency: Once daily; Route: SC; Species: Human; Population: Barth syndrome; body weight at least 30 kg; Formulation: Labeled FORZINITY
Limitations: Renal impairment can change label dosing. Does not validate wellness cycles or research-vial equivalence.
Route: SC
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction Human clinical / research
MMPOWER-3 study regimen Distinct protocol, timing or sequence preserved from the saved research material. Unreported fields remain unknown.
Context: Human · Primary mitochondrial myopathy
Human study regimen: Amount: 40 mg; Frequency: Once daily; Duration: 24 weeks; Route: SC; Species: Human; Population: Primary mitochondrial myopathy
Limitations: The trial did not meet its primary walking-distance and fatigue endpoints.
Route: SC
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction A
Anecdote / history Anecdote / history
Reported repeat-course response A presenter reports a better second SS-31 response after intervening MOTS-c, without objective control.
Context: Video self-report; route and frequency not supplied.
Limitations: Dose, duration and prior exposure changed. This cannot establish sequence superiority or dose-response.
Route: Not documented
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction Anecdote / history
Jones “repair → optimize → fuel” sequence Distinct protocol, timing or sequence preserved from the saved research material. Unreported fields remain unknown.
Context: Attributed research context; population or formulation not fully specified.
Attributed proposal / anecdote: Route: Not documented; Sequence: SS-31 → MOTS-c → NAD+
Limitations: A creator heuristic, not a demonstrated prerequisite or controlled sequence. Amounts, routes, phase lengths and washouts are not supplied.
Route: Not documented
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction Anecdote / history
Video: first SS-31 course Distinct protocol, timing or sequence preserved from the saved research material. Unreported fields remain unknown.
Context: Attributed research context; population or formulation not fully specified.
Attributed proposal / anecdote: Amount: Started at 5 mg; Duration: Six weeks; Route: Not documented; Sequence: Before 30 days of MOTS-c and the second SS-31 course
Limitations: Frequency, route and any later dose changes are not stated; the presenter’s result is uncontrolled.
Route: Not documented
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction Anecdote / history
Video: second SS-31 course Distinct protocol, timing or sequence preserved from the saved research material. Unreported fields remain unknown.
Context: Attributed research context; population or formulation not fully specified.
Attributed proposal / anecdote: Amount: 4 mg; Duration: One month; Route: Not documented; Sequence: After the reported 30-day MOTS-c phase
Limitations: Frequency and route are not stated. Dose and duration changed, preventing a clean dose-response comparison.
Route: Not documented
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction Anecdote / history
Video: secondhand low-dose reports Distinct protocol, timing or sequence preserved from the saved research material. Unreported fields remain unknown.
Context: Attributed research context; population or formulation not fully specified.
Attributed proposal / anecdote: Amount: 1–2 mg; Route: Not documented
Limitations: Secondhand anecdote. Frequency, route, duration, population and objective outcomes are not supplied.
Route: Not documented
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction U
Unresolved / evidence gap Unresolved / evidence gap
Unresolved / evidence gap finding SS-31 approved for Barth syndrome in 2025
Context: Owner-published from the Jarvis queue onto SS-31 / Elamipretide. Evidence class U (Unresolved / evidence gap). This publication does not raise that class.
Limitations: Verified for Forzinity (elamipretide), specific indication and patient eligibility only
Route: Not documented
Open this exact record in the library → Suggest a correction
CONTINUE THE RESEARCH
Follow the pathway. These compounds share an Atlas pathway label. That is a navigation connection, not evidence of equivalent effects or suitability together.
Browse this pathway in the library →
Educational research summary. Study amounts are research context, not a dose recommendation. Not medical advice.